Difference between a Vegan and a Vegetarian

There's a lot of times I get surprised when people ask me "Vegan ka pala?"

No , I'm vegetarian

Majority of them doesn't know the difference between a Vegan and a Vegetarian.

So here's to clarify:
Vegan avoids by-products of meats of fish, eggs and dairy products, or their by-products like lactose, casein, dried egg whites or yolk. Some vegans don't take honey or yeast either.
Ovo-Vegetarians eat eggs.
Lacto-Vegetarian takes milk and dairy products. Eggs are a no-no.
while Lacto-Ovo-Vegetarian takes Dairy products and eggs.
 

 

No comments:

TopBlogs.com.ph

Health & Medicine - Top Blogs Philippines